Publication date for ‘A Gilded Cage’

A Gilded Cage, the sequel to Carnevale, is due to be released by Siren on August 21st. I don’t want to say any more about its contents yet, as to do so would give away what happens in the first book, released on July 30th.

Instead I will mention that I am currently in the midst of a completely different style of book. It’s a contemporary paranormal, involving gay cowboy shifters. And that’s a sentence I never expected to write. I’m not quite sure where the inspiration for this one came from; I was contemplating taking a break from 1790s Venice and writing something a little less formal, and my brain was suddenly taken over by an argumentative shifter and his reluctant mate, who would not rest until I’d written their story.

So if werewolves suddenly turn up in Venice, or a cantankerous shifter starts wearing silk knee breeches and speaking in full sentences, you’ll know I’ve got myself a little confused.

 

About Joy Lynn Fielding

M/M romance author and coffee addict.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

