Venice – gay history

A couple of months ago, I wrote a post for the excellent series about gay history on the Manlove Authors website. With Carnevale, the first in my Venetian series, being published tomorrow, it occurs to me it might be a good idea to link to the post which gives some background about the history of gay sex and the law in Venice.

While I’m afraid the write-up I’ve done is a little dry, I hope people find the facts as interesting as I did when doing the research. I also love the picture that accompanies the article. My heroes don’t wear anything quite so elaborate (which has nothing to do with the fact they wear precisely nothing for much of the book!), but the pictured masks and hats are beautiful.

About Joy Lynn Fielding

M/M romance author and coffee addict.
This entry was posted in Research and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

