Updates and dentists

I promised to post an update when I had anything concrete to report about Book 5 of Strength of the Pack, so….   I’ve finished the first draft and am currently tidying it up. I had two dentists’ appointments this week – cruel and unusual punishment! – and took a printout with me to red-pen in the waiting room. It felt slightly surreal to sit there critiquing sex scenes when surrounded by very tense people awaiting their own turn at torture.

I don’t know if it’s a generational thing – I’m old enough to have grown up with pens and paper at school rather than computers – but although I do most of my editing onscreen, there does come a point when I feel the need to see a printout. And every single time I have it on paper in front of me, I spot things that escape me on the monitor. Is that just me, or do other people find the same?

In summary, Book 5, tentatively titled ‘Riding the Whirlwind’, is coming along nicely. As is my ability not to be embarrassed by editing sex scenes in public places. I’m not sure whether that latter development is an entirely positive thing.

About Joy Lynn Fielding

M/M romance author and coffee addict.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

