How is it August already?

Where on earth has this year gone?  It probably hasn’t helped that I’ve had my head buried in my work in progress for the last few weeks, as my planned 30k word novella grew into a 65k word novel. All I need is one more clear day of writing and the first draft should be complete. Words that may come back to haunt me, of course.

Anyway, that’s why I’ve been so quiet of late. I have various things planned for August to make up for such a quiet month. I’m participating in the Facebook event which Inner Goddess are running from 14-17 August for lovers of m/m romance. There will be giveaways, and more, from 25 authors. Do come and join in the fun!

Romancing the Book are celebrating their sixth anniversary by running a series of themed weeks, all of which have been lots of fun so far. GLBT week is 11-15 August, and I’m guesting there August 14th.

Then on August 28th, I’m with the wonderful Blogger Girls, with a guest post and giveaway.

And finally, the lovely Chris T. Kat will be a guest here on August 30th to talk about her latest book.

I’ll post links here as each post goes live.

On a slightly different note, Serena Yates has given Riding the Whirlwind a lovely review at Rainbow Book Reviews:

“…exciting, suspenseful, and deeply emotional as the main characters battle it out…”

About Joy Lynn Fielding

M/M romance author and coffee addict.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

