The loneliness of the trainspotter

My train boys are very close to being finished, at long last. I’m relieved about this for more than the obvious reasons – I’ve discovered the whole myth about trainspotters being one of the most reviled groups in society isn’t just a myth. People really don’t want to discuss the different braking systems of steam locomotives over lunch, it seems. I find this perplexing. I’m obviously going to have to find a more socially acceptable research subject for my next book.

Meanwhile, Riding the Whirlwind has received a terrific 5 star review from Carly at The Romance Reviews – “A stunningly emotional and highly entertaining read” – and Shifting Sands has received a wonderful 10 Pots of Gold review from Tracy Gee at Rainbow Gold Reviews -“ The storyline is gripping, the plot is interesting and brilliantly written.”  

Thank you to both for taking the time to read and review. As always, I’m absolutely thrilled to learn that people are enjoying these books. 🙂

 

About Joy Lynn Fielding

M/M romance author and coffee addict.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The loneliness of the trainspotter

  1. tracygee says:

    I loved Shifting Sands. I can’t wait for the last book in the series 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you so much, Tracy! I’m about to roll up my sleeves and start working on it. 🙂

    Like

  3. Lampenshop says:

    Hi! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new
    iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Keep up the outstanding work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

