Tumbleweeds, trains, and half-naked men

It’s been a little quiet round here of late, by800px-Tumbleweed_rolling which I mean the tumbleweeds bowling through an apparently deserted blog have been a little hard to miss!

My absence has been due to health issues. I’m very glad to report they’re now on the way to being resolved, with an underactive thyroid at the root of it all.

But it is taking time, and some days I feel like one of the professional invalids in Georgette Heyer’s novels, reclining gracefully on the chaise longue while half-dressed muscular attendants fan with me palm fronds and feed me…  Wait, I think I may be getting my genres confused.

The good news is that I am recovering, and hope to be well enough to start writing again before too much longer. In the meantime, the wonderful Will at Pride Promotions has been lining up a blog tour for the release of Blowing Off Steam at the end of May. More details to follow on that closer to the time!

I’ve also taken the plunge and signed up for Twitter at long last. If anybody would like to follow me there, I’m @JoyLynnFielding.

About Joy Lynn Fielding

M/M romance author and coffee addict.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

