Blowing Off Steam blog tour dates

The Blowing Off Steam blog tour is getting closer (it starts 25th May, with the book released 26th May), and I can’t wait any longer to share the wonderful artwork that Will at Pride Promotions has produced for the tour. I’m really excited about the tour, and very grateful to Will for his hard work and to all the bloggers who are so generously hosting me.

While I’m sharing things, Blowing Off Steam has been named one of the best books of the month at Scattered Thoughts and Rogue Words, where it’s received a phenomenal review which includes a bonus video of steam trains. Sam would be in heaven watching it! I’m thrilled the reviewer enjoyed the book so much, as well as Syneca’s lovely cover.

I think that sending books out into the world is a little how it must be packing one’s child off to school. You’ve done everything you can to make sure it’s properly dressed, well-mannered, and has its lunch, but nothing can stop the worry that people won’t like it. I mean, nobody is liked by everyone, and the same holds true for books, but when you’ve grown fond of characters, you hope other people will enjoy being around them too. On my first day at ‘big school’, I firmly informed my mother that if I didn’t like it, I wouldn’t be going back. She agreed, presumably so she didn’t have to drag a tantrumming daughter through the school gates. I’m thankful I did enjoy it, because I’m not sure what she’d have done otherwise. And I think I have it tough trying to corral fictional characters!

untitled
About Joy Lynn Fielding

M/M romance author and coffee addict.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

